Stray Fawn Community

My Suggestions

Hi Stray Fawn Studio,

I started playing Niche since version 1.0.2 and I have already spent multiple dozens of hours playing it. It would be nice if you would read my whole post, since I think it would possibly improve the gameplay a lot. Even though, after multiple hours playing it at once, I often yet need to take break because of some smaller comfort issues of the gameplay:

Collective Status Information Menus - What always bothered me in turn based strategy games is the fact that managing a large amount of units is kind of time expensive. Niche adds another type of complexity to it, since it isn't always clear which stats your nicheling has just by looking at it. I think a menu which lists all of your creatures with adjustable filters could remedy this. For example, if I want to know which males and females I have, I can simply activate the filter for gender types and get a list of those I want. The same goes for all other stats: strength of 5 or higher, immunity to poison, rams in their genes etc. But also a combination of multiple filters like: male, immunity genes without A and F, double rams and double claws in genes.

Detailed Information Book - A small guideline to make all game mechanics clear since there is already a decent amount to keep mind of.

I think I would separate this into two parts:

[*]The Value Table

[*]The Game Mechanics Guide